Trapezoid

The moment I chose to look back, I saw its edge fixating on my mortal weakness. It bent among the trees when I used my speed but it honed in on my flesh. It didn’t smell blood yet, but it knew it could create it. The trapezoid jeers its chase into my ribs. I leak blood that whimpers in the pool spilled upon the ground of enrichingly paved trails. But now something has happened. I fall and present no form of strength. The breath leaves and the muscles cannot contract. The trapezoid has done its job. I lose my odd shape and regulation for more time. There was no defense from that trapezoid and running away is what caused me to panic. Love screams to find its master, but I lie in red warmth, a liquid that’s thick and dyed in the fixture of Satan’s attempt to steal me away from life. Will there be a medic available to restore my vital signs or will the transport to the hospital be a bumpy ride toward everlasting life?

I feel His eyes gaze upon my instinctive soul- the very nature within me that knows right from wrong and God from god. My body feels the reviving pressure of chest compressions rocking my sternum and jolting my remaining blood into my brain. My spirit is more noticeable- with my physical presence nullified through trauma, I remain who I am for the moment. It’s time for my spirit to give me what’s due. I am an invisible air without protons or electrons and am not a contributor to the properties of oxygen. I am gone into a realm that is solemn but solidly fixated with a power that invites me. He is Lord. I am child. He will take me when I’m ready. But before then, they feel my pulse and see me breathing. I open my eyes.

Leave a Reply

