Postcard #2

I just completed a thorough breakdown of my current budget and expenses; I have 4 months until I am completely broke! $1700 a month isn’t exactly enough to splurge on; each day’s amounts counts to the higher total- I’m sorta sad to say, but I think I’m going to have to cut down on the coffee- but then again, how else will I spend each day in the city?

Thursday night, I spent some time streaming through lists of “Things to do in NYC on Friday’s” and then made a similar search for ideas for Saturday. I didn’t make a committed effort to follow these sites’ recommendations – instead, I met new people! Sunday morning, I was ready for New Mercy and its community- did I leave questioning whether I should visit other churches? Yes. Towards the end of my NYC food tour with 4 of New Mercy’s core members, Michelle suggests that I should look into Catalyst Agape Center.

Catalyst Agape titles their small groups, “Lifegroups”? Their pastor’s name is “Sam?” WOW. Please don’t tell me that out of the 4 daughters that he has that 2 of them are named River and Eden. I will cry. *O wait, here it is on his bio: “Anna, Kristen, Trinity, and Sage”. I wonder if Sage is the cutest out of the bunch. I should check them out.

I met with Soul and Fusion today- both of the people I were to see didn’t greet me today- but I guess my book was passed along. I took digitals in both offices and both will reply at a later date. Meanwhile, I have to remind my agency to set me up with more meetings – I will be completely open book tomorrow. Lord, keep my eyes open and while my thoughts may travel, I pray that they would not settle on doubt- rather, would I re-focus and expense all that I have at your feet so that I can truly be set free. Thank you that you do not budget your love, but it overflows and pours into any stream willing to live life.

My address is 2458 6th St / Fort Lee, NJ 07024  just in case you were wondering 😉

 

IMG_1641

 

Leave a Reply

