Let my people go

I watched Prince of Egypt for the first time yesterday.

I was tardy since 1998, but not absent for the viewing.

Again, I was reminded of God’s favor as Moses commanded Pharaoh, “Let my people go”. 

But in essence, a new revelation hit the frontal lobe of my brain. 

Jesus’s sacrifice was one that embodied, “Let my people go”. It was a cry to Abba Father pleading for Him not to bear His wrath on His children, but for Jesus to bear the wrath for us. “LET MY PEOPLE GO”.The final strike of Moses’s staff in the sea culminated to the statement: “God let his people go”.His death was the conclusion and response to every hardened heart; “Let my people go” was the final prayer as Jesus declared, “Father forgive them for they do not know what they do”. 

“Free at last, free at last, Thank God Almighty we are free at last”

Leave a Reply

