What did I do?

DO…

is perhaps the easiest command. DO NOT is as easy of a command. Yet we all live life as if it is so complicated.

At least I would have a better arguement, and tell myself that DO is hard because Jesus didn’t DO, but he

DID.

So I really don’t have any excuses to make after all. The God that I want to imitate already DID, so why am I still reaching in my “stubborn pockets of sin” (R.C Sproul).

It boils down to a few things.

1. I DO the wrong things sometimes because I have a heartfelt desire to DO rather than DO NOT.

2. I DO the wrong things sometimes when I am hungry (have not sinned in a while).

My Lord,

Teach me to run, but I don’t want to sprain my ankle.

So even if this journey may be a walk, I know there are potholes that want to bite my health.

My life is not of cancer, but I live in a cancerous body.

When I am hungry, help me notice that I am full in You.

 


 

 

 

Leave a Reply

